Review: Jaxson’s Justice by Dawn Sullivan


Published Feb. 26th, 2019

Blurb: RARE: Rescue and Retrieval Extractions
-they took on the missions that
no one else wanted and did not
stop until the job was done

As the technology expert for RARE, Jaxson Lahey spends most of his time on a computer, hunting down everything he can on the team’s enemy, the General. Focused on the mission, he doesn’t have time for anything else, which is fine with him. All he cares about is finding justice for the people he considers his family after the hell they’d been through. Until she enters his dreams.

A prisoner of a man she considers the devil himself for the past year, Raven Dreher has almost given up hope of ever seeing the light of day again. She lives in fear, with constant pain beating at her, but she refuses to give into what the General wants. She would rather pass on into the next life than give up her people. All she can do is pray her suffering will come to an end soon. Then, she hears his voice.

Jaxson is driven by an uncontrollable need to find the woman in his dreams and save her. Raven is hoping her prayers have been answered by the voice promising he is coming for her. Will Jaxson be able to find Raven before the General makes his move, or is it truly time for Raven to see what the next life has in store for her?

Dawn Sullivan’s RARE Series and White River Wolves Series are intertwined, and meant to be read in the following order:
Nico’s Heart (RARE Book 1)
Phoenix’s Fate (RARE Book 2)
Josie’s Miracle (White River Wolves Book 1)
Trace’s Temptation (RARE Book 3)
Slade’s Desire (White River Wolves Book 2)
Saving Storm (RARE Book 4)
Angel’s Destiny (RARE Book 5)
Janie’s Salvation (White River Wolves Book 3)
Sable’s Fire (White River Wolves Book 4)
Jaxson’s Justice (RARE Book 6)

May be spoilers:

Jaxson’s Justice is the 6th in the Rare series. I definitely recommend reading in order as the author has listed in the blurb. The story line continues all through them. There is no way to get everything you need to read this as a standalone. Doesn’t work. Start from the beginning, it is an awesome series. This story has 25 chapters and is about Raven and Jax.

We know going into this story that Raven is Rubi and Dax’s sister. She’s a dragon shifter and Jax is a wolf shifter.

She’s been tortured by the general for a year and she’s exhausted. Amber and Jinx are helping her. Jax and Raven connect as both are telepathic.

When Jax hears her, he knows she’s his mate. He also can feel how much pain she’s suffering and he hates it.

This was a great addition to the story. I hate that it didn’t have an epilogue, but it was great. We’re still dealing with the general, but in this one, we find out who the real leader is. We get to see Jinx, I can’t wait for his story. Poor Amber, she’s Bane’s mate. I really want her story too. Then we have Flame who still needs to claim her mate. So there is at least 3 more stories coming hopefully.

I loved this one. I really wish for an epilogue, but it was still good and I know we’ll see them in the next. At the end, they are pregnant. Great writing. No push/ pull. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.  Thanks for reading. Hope you check it out. You can get it on KU here: Jaxson’s Justice (RARE Book 6)

Printed copy here: Jaxson’s Justice (RARE)

Goodreads shelves: faithful-since-meeting, fast-read, get-together-stay-together, great-read, hfn, insta-everything, instalove-lust, little-no-steam, love-how-he-loves-her, no-cheating-between-mcs, no-epilogue, no-ow-om-drama, no-push-pull, no-sex-scenes-with-ow-om, no-virgins, pregnant, read, safe-for-me


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s